adventurefalo.blogg.se

Arch virtualbox install guest additions
Arch virtualbox install guest additions











Intercepting malware c2 traffic from my Windows 10 malware analysis machine

arch virtualbox install guest additions

Virtualbox-guest-utils installs /etc/xdg/autostart/sktop that launches VBoxClient-all on logon. If you're running a stock DE, like GNOME or KDE, they should all already do XDG autostart, so you didn't need to run those commands, per wiki. You installed virtualbox-guest-utils or …-nox?Īre the VB drivers loaded? lsmod | grep -i vbox You ran those commands, meaning? You put them in ~/.xinitrc or ~/.xprofile? Did you verify that they are still running don reboot, which wasn't necessary in the first place? Check htop, pstree or similar. Guides are an okayish place to start on Reddit, but no offence, most people I deal with can't even follow them properly, so forgive me for being pedantic. Are you running X11 or just Arch in plain virtual console mode? This is my first time configuring virtualbox guest additions on arch linux btw.Ĭopy-paste requires you to run X11. Vboxservice is running which is something I have checked. The only thing I noticed is that Auto-resize Guest display is not greyed out anymore in virtualbox but it does not make any difference because I am still unable to resize my window and get rid of the ugly white borders no matter what I do. I have tried enabling the VboxClient commands one at a time and then I rebooted my vm but even before then and after none of the commands really did anything such as enabling copy and paste or drag and drop from said commands. I had chosen not to use any form of desktop gui and to just use it in text only terminal mode when I installed virtualbox guest additions to simply things.

arch virtualbox install guest additions

So recently I configured the latest version of Arch linux on a virtualbox vm running the latest version of virtualbox in hopes of being able to configure it so I can use it for intercepting malware c2 traffic from my Windows 10 malware analysis machine.













Arch virtualbox install guest additions